Strange mail from Bruce walker

2007-12-15

I recently put a Laptop for sale in a local community web page. Within about an hour I received the following mail:

From: bruce walker
subject: inquiry for laptop

dear seller,
i am interested i purchasing the item advertised by you online……….i would like to know the full working condition of the item.i am alright with the price and i would like to know your payment term.so get back to me as soon as possible because i really need the item very urgently.have a nice day.
business regard.
bruce walker

Strange, huh? I had posted details about the product and myself, but this mail quotes nothing, not my name, not even the brand of the laptop. Bruce wants to buy this “item”?

Well, I decided this must be a bot of some kind, and and judging by the spelling mistakes a bad one, so I didn’t reply. I did however do a search on Bruce’s email address and some quotes from the inquiry, but google had nothing for me. Am I really the first one to report this? If you have seen a similar message, let me know in the comments.

2 Responses to “Strange mail from Bruce walker”

  1. Cederash Says:

    Только вчера об этом думал, так что пост как нельзя в тему!

  2. Ferinannnd Says:

    Очень познавательно. Спасибо.


Leave a Reply

