Switching easy with Harmony

2007-06-14

I retired my XP laptop some months ago, and still consider myself in the switching-to-Mac process. Not every application is required every day, so some things / topics to investigate just pop up after some time.

Today was such a day, when I had to add a new activity to my Logitech Harmony 525 remote control. Last time I programmed it was on Windows. Turns out that the Harmony application has all the settings web based, and a Mac version is available. It knew who I was when I connected the remote, I added the new activity (playing wii, which requires to switch to another input on the receiver) and finished wondering why not every application could switch so easily.

Well, some do. I keep using the google apps (mail, reader, spreadsheets) from both Macs and PCs. Great new world. Thanks y’all.

Leave a Reply

